Castle of St. George
Ertsos Travel Kefalonia

ST. GEORGE CASTLE, was the place of residence for officials and nobles till 1757 when the capital relocated to Argostoli. Under the Venetians, the castle was like a small city, and included watchtowers, ramparts, watertanks, tanks with boiling oil to dump on the enemies, hospital, storage rooms for food, and even a prison. There was also an underground tunnel that reached all the way to Koutavos bay. There are still remains of this legend- castle, and the view from the top of the hill will impress every visitor.

BOOK THIS TOUR